Isabella Frances: 15 Months!

  
 
I love documenting Isabella’s progress each month and sharing all of the new things she’s up to.She’s doing so much these days that I’ve started to keep a list on my iPhone so I can remember everything for these monthly posts.   

The days of Isabella crying when I leave her at daycare are becoming fewer and far between. Though she’s still clings to me when we initially walk into her classroom, she’s all smiles and giggles once she’s greeted by her teachers and friends. She almost always gives me a great big hug and blows me a kiss before saying “bye bye”. She just loves her little class, her teachers and her friends. 

   
     

She’s learning so much every day and I’m always surprised by the new things she’s doing and saying. It was just yesterday when I picked her up from daycare, as I walk into her classroom I hear her telling her teacher “se acabó” as she claps her hands. Sure enough, she heard one of her teachers say it and she was repeating it back. It was just too cute and so unexpected when she said it. Love moments like these. 

Here are Isabella’s 15 month updates:

Height/Weight: Isabella is about 32.5 inches tall and about 32lbs. She’s just about done wearing size 4 diapers and transitioning into size 5.   Diet: Isabella has always been a good eater from day one and now that she’s an active toddler, her appetite has increased. She tries to eat your food when she’s done hers and doesn’t want anyone else to eat if she’s not eating. Bottom line: my girl likes to eat.

Favorite Moments, Memories & Milestones:
   

   
Likes playing with my necklaces…likes even more, wearing them herself 

Imitates everything, gives high fives

Can point/touch every area of her face and body when we ask “where are Isabella’s hands? where are your eyes? show mommy your belly button? touch your feet! etc

Loves to dance — I play music and pick her up then we dance in the mirror like 2 silly girls

Can sign “more,” “please,” “milk,” and “all done.” Go-figure, she learns the food related signs first

Can correctly identify/point to items when asked (show mama the duck. where is the ball? where is the frog?)

Loves Elmo! She enjoys watching and dancing with him when we watch Sesame Street. 

Still HATES having her diaper changed most of the time. Not too long ago Isabella told me “no pamper mama,”which prompted hubs and I to buy a potty to “let her practice” as suggested by my mom. In Jamaica, where she grew up, babies start potty-training young as children there start school at two years old, unlike here in the States where they start at four. I figured it’s better to start now, especially since she’s expressed an interest.  

Says mama, dada and daddy (so adorbable), quack quack, woof, socks and shoes, apple, be quiet (or quiet when the dog barks), grandma and grandpa (or papa, it varies), bubbles, Up!, NO, uh-oh!…and a few other things I can’t understand. She also said purple recently. She says “agua” for water, and“jugo” for juice too.

Does actions for “itsy bitsy spider,” “if you’re happy and you know it,” and “twinkle, twinkle.” 

Tried tangerines, honey and ravioli  for the first time this month

Loves Facetiming with grandma! When she hears the ringing sound and my moms face appears on screen, Isabella’s eyes light up. Too. Cute. She’ll hand me my phone and say “hello, grandma?” As a way to tell me to call her.   

   
Isabella meeting her Uncle Stephen for the first time. 

 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

