Top Coffee Spots Around Orlando

Today I wanted to share one of my favorite things with you: coffee! Now, I wouldn’t call myself a coffee connoisseur, but I can definitely appreciate a cup of really good coffee. Here are a few places around Orlando that I highly recommend you check out when you’re in need of a caffeine fix.

 

Photo courtesy of Credo Downtown

Photo courtesy of Credo

706 W Smith St
Orlando, FL 32804

I love the concept behind a non-profit coffee house. YES, your payment is a donation! Not only are you getting a good cup of coffee, you’re giving back to your community…total win win! Credo is one of the most relaxing coffee shops I’ve ever visited. The atmosphere is really laid-back with tons of seating options from comfy couches to table and chair set ups perfect for getting some work done. The staff is also super friendly. They explained their mission and provided menus with suggested prices, but no one frowns or makes you feel awkward if you give less.

 

Photo courtesy of Barnie's CoffeeKitchen

Photo courtesy of Barnie’s CoffeeKitchen

118 S. Park Ave
Winter Park, FL 32789

I’ll admit, I’m usually not a fan of chain coffee shops just because the coffee quality tends to vary from shop to shop. With Barnie’s I’m consistently served a delicious cup of freshly brewed coffee each and every visit regardless of location. I recommend checking out the coffee kitchen shop on Park Ave. They have a pretty wide selection of coffee and espresso drinks (even beer and wine) with great food options, especially if you’re looking for a quaint Sunday brunch spot. If you’re a fan of flavored coffee, pick up a bag of coffee cake, this is one of my all-time favorite flavors and for the upcoming holiday season, I recommend Santa’s White Christmas.

 

Photo courtesy of Sleeping Moon

Photo courtesy of Sleeping Moon

Sleeping Moon Cafe
495 N. Semoran Blvd. Ste 1
Winter Park, FL 32792

 

A co-worker recently invited me to lunch at Sleeping Moon and I’m so thankful she did because this place is a pretty cool coffee spot with a unique atmosphere. The walls are filled with tons of gorgeous art work from local artists and the large sofa sectional positioned in the center of the dining room gives the place a homey feel. In addition to the good vibes, this spot offers delicious specialty coffees and teas with a variety of yummy food choices including a few traditional Turkish dishes. If you’re in the Winter Park area stop by Sleeping Moon Cafe and try the avocado bravado panini with a cup of the Turkish coffee, you won’t be disappointed.

 

Photo courtesy of lifeandthyme.com

Photo courtesy of jeanmariephoto.com

3201 Corrine Dr
Orlando, FL 32803
Another spot that I recently discovered is Lineage Coffee. Simply put, its a minimalist approach to serving coffee. You step up to the counter select either an espresso drink or drip coffee, pick the beans you want and they’ll grind and brew them in the system of your choice. It’s that simple. The Ethiopia Yirgacheffe came highly recommended by the staff and I get why, this stuff is life changing! The taste was smooth, almost wine-like with floral undertones, unlike any coffee I’ve tasted before. If you’re trying to beat the Florida heat and still get your caffeine fix, try their bottled cold brew white, it’s delicious. Fun fact: if you save the bottle(s), they take 0.50 cents off your next purchase.
 
Thanks again for reading and I hope you all enjoy your Tuesday!
 
Leave a Reply

