What’s In My Diaper Bag

Most recently I’ve had a few friends and some coworkers who are expecting little ones of their own, ask about my diaper bag and what I carry for Isabella. I thought it would be fun to also share with you, my readers, the contents of my diaper bag especially the products that make life on-the-go so much easier. Of course some items will change as your baby continues to grow, so this will cover the first 3 months. 

My diaper bag is the Dooney & Bourke Cabriolet Go To Web Tote. I absolutely love this bag! It’s large enough to fit everything I need for Isabella and I can use it later as a travel or weekender bag.

image

Inside I usually keep my Ralph Lauren crossbody purse containing my wallet and keys in the event I don’t need my diaper bag, I can just grab and go without having to transfer items just to leave the house.

I also keep 2-3 changes of clothes for Isa—2 Gerber onesies, pants and a Carter’s snap-up sleeper as well as an extra bib and Koala swaddling blanket I received as gifts from my baby shower.

We use Pampers Swaddlers Sensitive diapers and wipes. I keep them in a quilted zip bag along with a small bottle of Johnson’s Baby Oil and a tube of A + D Ointment. I also have a few ziplock bags for dirty clothes or disposing of soiled (or stinky) diapers and 2 pairs of latex gloves for those messy moments.

image

I keep a separate Victoria Secret zip pouch containing the smaller items like an extra MAM pacifier, Boogie Wipes, Johnson’s face and hand wipes, hand sanitizer, Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Moisture Cream, a digital pacifier thermometer and 2 wash cloths (that I forgot to include). I usually keep a burp cloth or two if she suddenly spits up.

Last, but certainly not least, the bottle bag. I carry a small insulated bottle bag that holds 4 bottles. I portion formula in each bottle and carry a thermos of warm baby water. From day one, I’ve always given Isabella warm bottles and carrying the thermos makes it easy and super convenient.

  

Is there anything I’m missing that you think I should add?  Let me know in the comments below! :.) Your 


Leave a Reply

