Recent Purchases

Hello and happy Wednesday! I thought I’d share some of my most recent purchases for Isabella and the nursery in this post. During a recent trip to Marshall’s I purchased this adorable terry onesie by Carter. I thought this would be great for play and sleep time or those quick errand runs. I love the soft terry material and the super cute little fox on the feet and butt.

While shopping I stumbled across this awesome canvas art I thought would look beautiful in Isabella’s nursery.

Several months ago I purchased this Love canvas from TJ Maxx. I wasn’t sure if I’d place it in my bedroom or the nursery. Now that I have these two pieces of wall art, I think they’d look best in the nursery.

I ventured out to Ikea to pick up a couple of pieces of furniture to add to the nursery. I purchased the 3 drawer chest from the Hemnes collection in white lacquer that will also serve as a changing table in addition to storing all of baby girl’s clothes. Along with the chest I purchased the Lack shelf unit to display picture frames and gifts from the baby shower.

Lastly, I made my way to Target and picked up 2 Aveeno Baby products: the Soothing Relief Moisture Cream and Soothing Relief Creamy Wash. Lately Isabella’s skin, mostly on her forehead and scalp around her hairline is severely dry. Her pediatrician assured me it’s not eczema, so he recommended I try Aveeno’s line of baby products. I’ve only used them on her twice, but I can already see her skin clearing up a little.

Have a great night everyone :.)

Leave a Reply

