HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDE: FOR YOUR GUY

Today I’m sharing a gift guide for the wonderful men in your life. I complied a list of hubby’s favorite things as well as a few items I know he’s had his eye on.

from first row, to last:
Not sure if I ever mentioned this in a earlier post, but Frank is a huge sports fan and that sometimes is reflected in the gear he wears. He’s always liked the look of baseball and varsity style jackets, but I wanted to get him something that was a little more stylish (and adult looking). I love GAP’s leather version and the price is great too!
I was first introduced to the NIXON brand a few years ago when I was working for Barney’s New York  and I’ve been a fan ever since. Aside from making quality watches, they also have some other awesome products especially for men. I have the Monopoly in all gold (see it here!) and love it’s simple and classic style, I know hubs would like something a bit more masculine. I think the Sentry is a perfect (black leather strap and face) blend of casual sophistication.
Though I bought Frank a grill a couple of years ago for Father’s day, he’s still mentioned that he’d like a portable grill for us to use during those beach and park outings. I actually stumbled across this brand as a Perk for being an Urban Daddy member. This little grill seems to pack a mighty punch. It’s cook ready in 5 minutes, uses wood for fuel and smokes food. The Grill comes with am awesome set of accessories including: a cleaning brush, a carrying bag, car cigarette lighter adaptor and 120V electrical adaptor just to name a few.
I have been a fan of Joe’s Jeans for what seems like forever especially their mes line. I know he would love the quality as much as I do if he tried it out. Hubs has been looking for a pair of sneakers that weren’t a typical athletic shoe, but still could be paired with jeans and a collared shirt. I was attracted to the embossed leather style and I think he’ll really like this pair.
***Note: Purchase with Ulta and receive a FREE Luxury Robe or Serving Set with any $40 Fragrance purchase (offer valid 11/30/14-12/24/14 or while supplies last)***
You can never go wrong with Prada! One of my favorite scents for men, its light and clean and isn’t overly masculine. When I first met Frank years ago, his “go-to” scent was always Curve. Though, I liked how it smelled on him, I felt the need to introduce other scents to his now growing collection and Luna Rossa is a perfect “wear any occasion” scent.
With the recent drop in temperature, Frank has mentioned that his skin sometimes gets very dry and chapped. He stumbled across a sample size of Buckler’s Chapped Skin Remedy that worked wonders on his skin, especially his severely chapped hands. Unfortunately, but like many guys, he couldn’t justify spending money on skin care. So…I picked up this Defense Kit for him which includes Chapped Skin Remedy, Chapped Lip Remedy and the Daily Face Repair all of which are great for cold weather, but are also super soothing for sunburned skin.

 

I hope this post gave y’all some ideas for the men in your lives! Happy shopping!

XoXo
Cheryl

Leave a Reply

