36 WEEKS…4 More To Go!

Hope you all enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday and took advantage of those great shopping deals.

This week was “business as usual” as the kids went back to school and I headed back to work after having a few extra days out of the off. We celebrated Thanksgiving at my parents’ for a nice laid-back dinner. I LOVE my mom’s cooking, so do the kids and hubby. She made quite a bit of food and a good portion of it came home with us for leftovers….Woo-Hoo!

Since I’m a few short weeks from my due date, joining in the chaos hoopla that is Black Friday wasn’t appealing to me in the least. My mom and I did venture out to Babies R Us and Buy Buy Baby to pick up a few items to prepare for Isabella’s arrival. Hubs and I spent the remainder of the weekend relaxing.

Monday I had another appointment with my OB to check on baby’s growth and development. So far things look really good. I also got the results back from my Group B Strep Test back and they were negative. I also finally finished the antibiotics for this awful ear infection I had, but have started to show symptoms that I’m coming down with a cold or possibly the flu.

How far along? 36 weeks (I’m actually 37 weeks & 1 day today…2 weeks & 6 days to go!)

Symptoms: Still feeling abdominal pressure and having BH contractions almost daily. I’m also 1.5cm dilated, so i still have a ways to go before I officially go into labor.

Sleep: Sleep was almost nonexistent this week. Between Isabella being really active at night and my nasal congestion, being able to sleep comfortably and throughout the night was nearly impossible.

Total weight gain/loss: So far I’ve gained a total of 25 lbs to date.

Maternity clothes: Still rotating a few outfits. I’m just wanting to wear things that are comfortable. Never thought I’d say this, but remaining stylish has officially taken a backseat to comfort.

What I miss? Just being comfortable in general.

Movement: Baby is still pretty active. I love watching her little kicks when hubs and I talk to her.

Food cravings: No weird cravings this week.

What’s making me sick: Nothing this week.

Looking forward to: Getting through my last few weeks of pregnancy and finally holding baby girl in my arms.

Best moments this week: Hearing her heartbeat with the fetal monitor.

Worst moment of the week: Slipping and falling in the middle of the night. Thank God I didn’t strike or fall on my belly and baby is ok. Super scary, but extremely thankful that my little girl is ok.

Thanks again for following along with me on my journey to mommy-hood. Baby Isabella will be here in no time and I truly can’t wait!

XoXo
Cheryl

Leave a Reply

