Thankful & 35 Weeks!

Happy Thanksgiving Beauties! I hope you all are enjoying your holiday :.)

This Thanksgiving is particularly special for hubs and I as we await the arrival of our little bundle of joy. Words really can’t express just how excited and blessed we are. I’m truly looking forward to being a mom!

Monday I had my 36 week appointment where I took the group B strep test and had an ultrasound to make sure baby girl is sin the correct position for delivery. I loved being able to catch another glimpse of her adorable face. It definitely looks like she’s getting a little cramped on space.

I mentioned in recent posts hubs and I are focusing on preparing for baby’s arrival, which seems like it could be any day now. The original crib we ordered a while back I didn’t really care for once we put it together. This new crib we ordered from Target converts into a full sized bed. Definitely happy to have something that Isabella can grow into and it was a great price! It finally arrived Monday evening…Woo-Hoo!!!

Delta Children Emery 4-in-1 Convertible Crib

I also got the cutest gift from my bestie, Raquel, today. Aren’t these onesies adorable?!

As for my pregnancy update…

How far along? 35 weeks (I’m really 36 weeks today…4 more to go!)

Symptoms: Still feeling fatigued and some minor rib pain/discomfort at night. I also feel a lot more abdominal pressure and have BH contractions almost daily. Have only experienced heartburn on a few occasions during the night 🙂

Sleep: This week I was actually able to sleep better and for the most part, sleep throughout the entire night.

Total weight gain/loss: So far I’ve gained a total of 23 lbs to date.

Maternity clothes: Like I mentioned in last week’s post, I’m just rotating a few outfits. I’m just wanting to wear things that are comfortable. Never thought I’d say this, but remaining stylish has officially taken a backseat to comfort.

What I miss? Just being comfortable in general.

Movement: Her kicks and pokes have become a little stronger. I’m assuming baby is running out of space.

Food cravings: No weird cravings this week.

What’s making me sick: The smell of cooking hot dogs or pork (not bacon for some reason).

Looking forward to: Getting through my last few weeks of pregnancy and finally holding baby girl in my arms.

Best moments this week: Hearing her heartbeat once again and getting to see her beautiful face during another sonogram.

Worst moment of the week: Having to sleep with my left hand above my head because of the carpal tunnel. I don’t want to take the chance of rolling or putting any pressure on it while I’m sleeping (it’s super painful).

Thanks again for following along with me on my journey to mommy-hood. Baby Isabella will be here in no time and I truly can’t wait!

XoXo
Cheryl

Leave a Reply

