33 Weeks…Only 7 More To Go!

Morning Beauties, I hope all of you are having a Fantastic Friday! Im so happy to be back in my home with (mostly) everything back in its place after being at my parents’ for a week.

It feels like the stress of trying to take on so many tasks at once while still working full time caught up to me. Tuesday afternoon I thought my water broke at work. I felt this weird ‘wet feeling’ and baby was extremely active. Thankfully my supervisor stayed cool, calm and collected, which helped me not panic. My mom picked me up and took me to my doctor, who let me know I was experiencing Braxton Hicks and not going into labor. Phew! He did give me a warning, “take it easy and just relax”. So I’m doing just that.

How far along? 33 weeks (I’m actually 34 weeks and 1 day today…5 weeks and 6 days to go!)

Symptoms: The heartburn has gotten better over the last few days…THANK GOD! I still have it most days, but it’s not as severe and doesn’t keep me awake night.

Sleep: Hubs and I spent the first few nights of our week at my parents’ house and though I was able to get great sleep, I wish I could say the same for him. Now that we’re both back home and sleeping in our bed, we’re both not getting good sleep. Isabella is still pretty active most nights, which is a major contributing factor to my tossing and turning.

Total weight gain/loss: I’ve gained a total of 21lbs to date.

Maternity clothes: I mentioned in a previous post that I ordered a few new maternity pieces, unfortunately I didn’t like how any of the pieces fit on me. So they’re going back and hopefully I can exchange them for more flattering items.

What I miss? SEEING MY FEET! Sleeping on my stomach (it’s gonna be a while for that), the occasional glass of Riesling and sushi.

Movement: Her kicks and pokes have become a little stronger. I’m assuming baby is running out of space.

Food cravings: Still craving milkshakes and ice cream.

What’s making me sick: Still staying away from apple, orange and pineapple juices, lemonade or spicy foods.

Looking forward to: Getting through my last few weeks of pregnancy and finally holding baby girl in my arms.

Best moments this week: Our floors finally getting refinished, moving all of our furnishings back into place and our house feeling more like a home.

Worst moment of the week: Having to move all of our stuff back in the house.

Thanks again for following along with me on my journey to mommy-hood. Baby Isabella will be here in no time and I truly can’t wait! Within you all a safe and Happy Halloween!

XoXo
Cheryl

Leave a Reply

