32 Weeks…8 More To Go!

Happy Thursday Lovlies! Hope you all are having a FABULOUS week so far.

If you checked out my last blog posting, you’ll know that I had my baby shower this past Saturday, hosted by my mother and amazing cousin Maxine! More excitement is coming up this week as Isabella’s nursery was painted and our hardwood floors are just about done being repaired and refinished. We should be able to move back in either Sunday or Monday at the latest.

 

The Before: After the room was emptied and the base boards were stripped from the walls
The Before: Here’s a peak at our bedroom & our living room floors with Mickey photo-bombing
Now that I’m past the 32-week mark, the reality that we have just a few short weeks until my due date has really hit me.  Though I’m super excited, I’ve also felt more anxious lately.  I WORRY A LOT…Why is the baby kicking so much? Am I going to make it to at least 37 weeks? What if I don’t? Is everything going to go okay during my delivery? I’m trying to take my mom’s (and hub’s) advice and just go with the flow and enjoy the final weeks of my pregnancy.
I’m thankful hubs, both of our immediate families and closest friends have been so supportive and willing to lend a helping hand when needed (my 2 brother-in-laws were a huge help over the weekend moving furniture and painting).
In other news, we’re hoping to have the baby’s nursery completed once the floors are finished. We still need to purchase a dresser/changing table and glider. Her crib has already come in, just needs to be assembled and the book ledges need to be installed too, so there’s still some work that needs to be done. There are also a few really cute DIY artwork projects I need to get a move on.  It’s those little details that will pull the room together.  I can’t wait to share it with ya’ll!

As for my pregnancy update….

How far along? 32 weeks (I’m actually 33 weeks today, only 7 more to go!)

Symptoms: I’m still experiencing heartburn most evenings and nights. My family seems to think this is due to the baby having a lot of hair (lol…I know, sounded kinda silly to me too). I still have occasional shortness of breath especially when walking the stairs to my office.

Sleep: Getting a full night’s sleep was better this week. Hubs and I are staying at my parent’s house enjoying their hospitality and occasionally being catered to (tell me who wouldn’t enjoy it?).

Total weight gain/loss: I’ve gained a total of 21lbs.

Maternity clothes: To be honest, I’m rotating the same few outfits over and over so there really isn’t much to showcase here on the blog. I just wear what’s comfortable and flattering at this stage of pregnancy. My favorite go-to piece is a maxi dress. I’ve been able to pick up several really cute patterns and super comfy styles throughout my pregnancy. Just add a statement necklace, cardigan with a belt, or a jacket with a comfortable pair or flats and you’re good to go.

What I miss? SEEING MY FEET! Fitting into some of my favorite clothing items (in due time), deep tissue messages and sleeping on my stomach.

Movement: I’m still feeling her kicks and pokes at all times during the day. I guess she’s starting to run out of room in my belly 😦

Food cravings: Still craving milkshakes and ice cream most days.

What’s making me sick: Still staying away from foods high in acidity and spicy foods.

Looking forward to: NEW FLOORS! Moving all of our furniture back into their rightful places and putting the final touches on the nursery.

Best moment this week: My baby shower! I had a great turn out and really enjoyed celebrating baby Isabella with our family and friends.

Worst moment of the week: Having to pack up and move all of our furniture and belongings to the Florida room on the other side of the house in 48 hours.

 

Thanks again for following along with me on my journey to mommy-hood. Baby Isabella will be here in no time and I truly can’t wait!

XoXo
Cheryl

Leave a Reply

