31 Weeks…9 More To Go!

Happy Halloween Eve Ya’ll!!! Hope everyone has enjoyed their week so far.

Our week started off with hubby’s little brother, Esmond, flying in for a visit from Puerto Rico. The last time they saw each other was about 10 years ago, so this visit was well overdue. Since this was his first time leaving the island and coming to the states, hubs took a few days off from work for the two of them to spend some quality time together (pics to come).

As for the progress on the nursery goes, we’ve finally chosen a paint color (phew!). We decided to go with Behr Premium Plus zero VOC satin interior paint in soft lace. Though I love the color pink, I wanted to go for a more subtle or muted tone and nothing overpowering or obnoxious. We’re now in a mad dash to get the nursery painted before the floors are started, which I think we’ll get started on Sunday.

Now for my preggy update….

How far along? 31 weeks (I do these a week behind, so I’m actually 32 weeks today with just 8 more to go!)

Symptoms: Still experiencing severe heartburn most nights along with lower back pain and occasional shortness of breath…typical third trimester symptoms.

Sleep: Getting a full night’s sleep (or good sleep for that matter) proved to be one heck of a challenge this week. With baby Isa’s constant movements, it’s nearly impossible to find a some-what comfortable sleeping position. This little girl kicks regardless if I sleep on my back or either side 😦

Total weight gain/loss: I’ve gained a total of 18-19lbs to date.

Maternity clothes: I recently ordered a few new maternity pieces. Can’t wait for them to arrive! I was also able to finally get a dress for my baby shower on Saturday…woo hoo!

What I miss? SEEING MY FEET! Fitting into some of my favorite clothing items (in due time), deep tissue messages and sleeping on my stomach.

Movement: I’m still feeling her kicks and pokes at all times during the day. I’d say she’s inactive maybe 15-30 minutes at a time maybe 3-4 times a day.

Food cravings: Still craving milkshakes and ice cream most days.

What’s making me sick: Still staying away from foods high in acidity like apple, orange and pineapple juices, lemonade, tomato sauce or spicy foods.

Looking forward to: My baby shower on Saturday, seeing my cousin Maxine and the rest of my closest family and friends. Also, having our floors refinished next week

Best moment this week: Meeting my hubby’s little brother for the first time!

Worst moment of the week: Not being able to make it to my best friend’s wedding in Mexico this weekend and having a minor bout with food poisoning Tuesday …worst tummy cramps EVER!

Thanks again for following along with me on my journey to mommy-hood. Baby Isabella will be here in no time and I truly can’t wait! Within you all a safe and Happy Halloween!

XoXo
Cheryl

Leave a Reply

