30 Weeks…Only 10 More To Go!

I worked both Saturday and Sunday, so my weekend was pretty uneventful. I did however get 2 really adorable gifts from my co-workers for baby Isabella. I think they know I have a thing for baby feet (and cute shoes of course), so gave me the most adorable shoes for her little feet 🙂  I can’t wait to see her in them.

IMG_3503[1]

IMG_3506[1]

I also had my 30 week appointment on Monday and we finally got to see Isabella’s face. We scheduled the 3D sonogram for this visit. Hubs and I were so excited. My stepson ended up having the day off from school, so he was able to come to the visit as well and partake in the excitement! He was pretty amazed he was able to see his little sister’s facial features in such detail.

Since I worked the entire weekend, I took Monday as my day off. Hubs and I used that day to get as many of our baby related errands done. After the appointment, we went over to Winnie Palmer Hospital, where I’ll be delivering and completed the pre-registration paperwork.

How far along? 30 weeks (I do these a week behind, so I’m actually 31 weeks today).  Just 9 more to go!

Symptoms: I’m still feeling pressure down below. I think that is due in part to baby now being in the head down position. I’m still experiencing heartburn, mostly in the evenings and at night. I’ve eliminated all spicy and acidic foods from my diet. I also try eating dinner a little earlier in the evening and cut out my bedtime snacks.

Sleep: I slept so much better this week! I think I found a comfortable position with my snoggle (and hubs) that has made sleeping throughout the night easier.

Total weight gain/loss: I’ve gained a total of 17.5 lbs so far.

Maternity clothes: I haven’t purchased any new maternity clothes, but I’m still looking for a dress for my baby shower next weekend.

Here are some of the dresses I’ve been considering:

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach, bubble baths and wearing heels (believe it or not).

Movement: I often feel kicks and knees to my ribs as well as waves of movement across my belly almost all the time. I also feel occasional pokes to my pelvis.

Food cravings: Milkshakes and ice cream! The milk has definitely helped soothe my heartburn.

What’s making me sick: Still staying away from foods high in acidity like apple, orange and pineapple  juices, lemonade, tomato sauce or spicy foods.

Looking forward to: My baby shower next weekend, seeing my cousin Maxine, finally getting our floors refinished and finishing up baby girl’s nursery.

Best moment this week: Getting to take a sneak peek at Isabella’s face during our 3D sonogram.

Worst moment of the week: This week was pretty descent, so no complaints.

 

Thank you for reading and following along with me on my journey to motherhood. For other moms and moms-to-be, please feel free to check in below and let me know how your pregnancy is going 🙂 I also welcome everyone’s advice and comments about pregnancy! Have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

