29 Weeks & Counting Down!!!

BIG THANKS to all of my readers who took the time to comment on my maternity photos! Thank you for the lovely compliments, especially because I was definitely not feelings best (or that I looked my best). Greatly appreciate all the kind words.

I can’t believe how fast time is flying by. There are just a little less than two and a half months left before our little girl arrives.

So much is coming up in the next month — baby showers, our floors getting done (and having to stay with my parents for a few days), completing the nursery, taking the hospital tour and preregistering…and the to-do list goes on and on. Sometimes I feel a sense of panic that I haven’t done enough yet (I’m sure most moms can relate!)

I’ve always heard the third trimester drags on and I’ll probably feel that way a few weeks from now when I’m even closer to my due date, but work is keeping me really busy and it makes time fly by.

How far along? 29
weeks (I do these a week behind as a recap, I’m actually 30 weeks today).  Just 10 more weeks to go!

Symptoms: The amount of pressure I feel down below has reached new levels. The pressure is so great at times, standing after being seated for a while and walking (without the waddle) is next to impossible. Most recently started experiencing sharp, almost stabbing pains in the center of my belly above my belly button mostly after sneezing and stretching.

Sleep: This past week I probably averaged about 4 hours each night. With baby girl growing and moving all the time, it’s definitely a challenge finding a comfortable sleeping position to lay in.

Total weight gain/loss: I have another doctor’s appointment on Monday, so I’ll have an update next posting.

Maternity clothes: I haven’t purchased any new maternity clothes since last week’s posting, but I’m on the hunt for a dress for my baby shower in a few weeks.

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach, bubble baths and wearing heels (believe it or not).

Movement: Baby girl is extremely active! I feel movements almost all the time. She kicks and stretches. I even see her wave or ripple-like movements in my belly.

Food cravings: Ice cream and apples most recently (not together of course).

What’s making me sick: Still staying away from foods high in acidity like orange/lime juice, tomato sauce or lemonade (not helping the heartburn or acid reflux).

Looking forward to: My baby shower in a few weeks, seeing my cousin Maxine, finally getting our floors refinished and finishing up baby girl’s nursery.

Best moment this week: Feeling more movement, they’re even strong enough to see through fitted  clothes.

Worst moment of the week: No longer being able to wear my wedding band 😦

 

As always, thank you for reading and following along with me on my journey to motherhood. For other moms and moms-to-be, please feel free to check in below and let me know how your pregnancy is going 🙂 I also welcome everyone’s advice and comments about pregnancy! Have a Fabulous Friday!

Leave a Reply

