28 Weeks!

Happy Friday Ya’ll!

I got the most amazing news ever this week! My cousin Maxine from New York is flying in for my baby shower next month. I feel so blessed that she’s visiting. I believe the last time we saw each other was during my wedding 2 years ago. I can’t wait to spend quality time with her.  I’m not very close with my older sister, but she absolutely fills that void in my life. She’s been there anytime I’ve ever needed her without fail, she even shares my love for shopping.

Now for my pregnancy update…

 

How far along? 28 weeks

Symptoms: The swelling in my ankles and feet wasn’t as bad as it has been in previous weeks. I really tried to limit the amount of time I spent on my feet and kept them elevated as often as needed.

Sleep: Finding a comfortable positions for sleeping is proving to be difficult as my belly continues to grow. I’m still using my Snoogle and it has been a great source of comfort during the night, but rolling from side to side is difficult and sometimes painful.

Total weight gain/loss: I’ve gained about 14 lbs as of last week’s doctor appointment.

Maternity clothes: I purchased 4 new maxi dresses and all but 1 of them fit. I unfortunately have to return them (for smaller sizes, who knew?). The dress that I did keep can be seen in my recent maternity photos!

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach, bubble baths and wearing heels (believe it or not).

Movement: Baby is extremely active! I feel movements almost all the time now.

Food cravings: Still fresh fruits! Doesn’t matter if it’s a yogurt parfait, a fruit salad or a good ol’ smoothie, I crave them all!

What’s making me sick: Anything high in acidity like orange/lime juice, tomato sauce or lemonade (not helping the acid reflux).

Looking forward to: Getting the nursery together and my baby shower next month.

Best moment this week: Feeling more movement, they’re even strong enough to see through fitted  clothes.

Worst moment of the week: No longer being able to wear my wedding band 😦

 

As always, thank you for reading and following along with me on my journey to motherhood. For other moms and moms-to-be, please feel free to check in below and let me know how your pregnancy is going 🙂 I also welcome everyone’s advice and comments about pregnancy! Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

