27 Weeks!

How far along? 27 weeks

Symptoms: My ankles and feet are swelling (no bueno, I know) more often now. I’m doing my best to limit the amount of time I’m spending on my feet and trying to keep them elevated as often as I can.

Sleep: My belly is growing in size, which means baby is growing too, with that growth comes difficulty finding a comfortable position to sleep in. Though I’m still using my Snoogle and it has been a great source of comfort during the night, the rolling from left to right is difficult and sometimes painful because of all the pressure I feel down below.

Total weight gain/loss: I’ve gained about 14 lbs as of last week’s doctor appointment.

Maternity clothes: Still haven’t purchased any new clothes (for myself that is), but I have every intention of doing so this weekend 🙂

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach, bubble baths and wearing heels (believe it or not).

Movement: Baby is extremely active, feels like I experience something new each day. Lil Bit continues to respond to hubby’s voice and most recently, I’ve noticed when Mickey barks, I feel distinct pokes.

Food cravings: Fresh fruits! Doesn’t matter if it’s a yogurt parfait, a fruit salad or a good ol’ smoothie, I crave them all!

What’s making me sick: Anything high in acidity like orange/lime juice, tomato sauce or lemonade (not helping the acid reflux).

Looking forward to: Earlier this week we were finally able to book a date for our floors to be refinished…WooHoo! We’re looking at November 3rd (2 days after my baby shower).

Best moment this week: Feeling more movement, they’re even strong enough to see through fitted  clothes.

Worst moment of the week: Knowing that I won’t be able to wear my wedding band much longer 😦

 

As always, thank you for reading and following along with me on my journey to motherhood. For other moms and moms-to-be, please feel free to check in below and let me know how your pregnancy is going 🙂 I also welcome everyone’s advice and comments about pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

