25 Weeks!

Week 25 was great because we got a lot accomplished for the nursery. We finally ordered our crib and picked out the cutest bedding, even a rug (I had waited until there was another sale at Carousel Designs before we made our purchases).  I can’t wait to share everything with you all as it all comes in, but I’ll save that all for some nursery progress posts.

This weekend we plan to move my step daughter into our Florida room, which is a larger room on the opposite side of the house, so the nursery is closest to our bedroom. We’re also looking at paint colors, which I’m super excited about. I haven’t decided if I’d like to go with a brighter or more neutral (no-VOC antibacterial paint) color on the walls of this shabby-chic inspired room. We decided it made sense to have the room painted around the time our floors are being refinished, so once all projects can be completed all at once.

 

 

How far along? 25 weeks

Symptoms: I’m peeing more often, it feels like very 15-30 minutes. I have some occasional soreness from sleeping on my left side and the pressure it puts on my back, hip and thighs.

Sleep: Still using my Snoogle and sleeping well most nights. I have some hip and lower back pain some nights/mornings from sleeping on my left side.

Total weight gain/loss: About 12-15 lbs and increasing I’m sure. I count on my OB appointments for weight updates, but I have to be honest and say I’m not really watching what I eat. My goal is to eat healthy during the day and at night if I want ice cream, Thin Mints, chips, whatever, I have them. I was that way before I was pregnant too and it always worked out for me because I never deprived myself.  I’ve always had a huge sweet tooth and it’s certainly just as strong now.  As long as I am eating balanced meals throughout the day, I’m good.

Maternity clothes? Haven’t made any new clothing purchases this week.

Movement: Baby is becoming more and more active as each day passes. I feel like I can tell when the movements are out of agitation (far more intense) or just stretches.

Food cravings: Milkshakes and ice cream. I guess this is my way of easing back into enjoying milk again (which was a total no-go during my 1st tri).

What’s making me sick: No feelings of sickness or queasiness this week.

Looking forward to: I can’t wait to see my husband with our baby…I literally feel overwhelmed at the thought of how incredible it will be. We’re still eager to see a 3D or 4D sonograms of Lil Bit’s face. I’m also looking forward to finally painting the nursery and just preparing for baby’s arrival in general.

Best moment this week: Making progress ordering things for the nursery and getting my teeth cleaned (feels good checking items off of the before-baby-comes to-do list!).

Thank you for reading and for all of my pregnant readers, please feel free to check in below as well and let me know how your pregnancy is going 🙂 I also welcome everyone’s advice and comments about pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

