23 Weeks!

So far I’ve been enjoying the second trimester of my pregnancy, other than some brief discomfort here and there. Super glad this trimester has been so much better than the first.

Hubs and I have just started touring daycares this week, we figured doing it halfway through my pregnancy was good timing, but truthfully, I wish we would have started a little sooner, as the most in-demand daycares have wait lists for infant care.  Fortunately, we’re blessed enough to have a nanny for the first few months before Lil Bit is old enough to transition into daycare.

How far along? 23 weeks (I do these a week behind as a recap of the previous week, so I’m actually 24 weeks as of Thursday).

Symptoms: My belly has been really itchy lately. I’m sure that is due to the skin stretching (still no stretch mark though). Other than that I am feeling good.

Sleep: Still using my Snoogle. I’ve noticed some hip and lower back pain some nights/mornings from sleeping on my left side the entire night but it usually doesn’t last once I’m up and moving. There are some nights I have trouble sleeping, but it’s not every night. Overall I’d say I sleep well most nights.

Total weight gain/loss: Haven’t gained (or lost) any additional weight since my last posting.

Maternity clothes? Haven’t made any new purchases this week. My go-to article of clothing these days is the maxi dress. It’s super comfy and easy to accessorize for any setting.

What I miss? Bubble baths! I really miss soaking in a tub listening to my fave tranquil tunes.

Movement: Baby has been even more active this week! Kicks are more noticeable, especially at night when I’m laying in bed.

Food cravings: Sushi and salmon. I can’t even remember the last time I had sushi and I’ve been staying away from it since i found out I was pregnant. Then I remembered veggie sushi…I have no idea why I didn’t think about this months ago. I

What’s making me sick: No feelings of sickness or queasiness this week.

Looking forward to: Now that I’ve officially made it to the halfway point, hubs and I are eager to see a 3D or 4D sonogram done. I can’t wait to see Lil Bit’s face.

Best moment this week: Feeling more movement, little karate kicks and all.

Worst moment of the week: Last night was tough. Lil Bit was really active and doing some serious kicking especially down below (due to the breached positioning, which is normal this early). Sometimes the intensity of the kicks can make me feel a little nauseous.

Thank you for reading and for all of my pregnant readers, please feel free to check in below as well and let me know how your pregnancy is going 🙂 I also welcome everyone’s advice and comments about pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

