22 Weeks…18 More To Go!

How far along? 22 weeks.

Symptoms: I’ve noticed a few occasions this week where my ankle and feet started to swell (no bueno, I know). I’m watching more closely the amount of time I’m spending on my feet. Once I feel like my legs are tired or my back starting to hurt, I know its time to take a load off.

Sleep: Nothing has really changed since last week. Sleep is still unpredictable, though I’m in love with my Snoogle. It really does make a difference. Though there are nights that I have more difficulty falling asleep than others, once I do finally sleep I’m much more comfortable.

Total weight gain/loss: Haven’t gained or lost anymore weight since the previous week.

Maternity clothes: This past week was so busy, I haven’t gotten a chance to purchase any new clothes. Next week will be different, I have every intention of taking advantage of those great Labor Day Sales!

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach, I can’t get used to sleeping on my back or side. I find it’s not as comfy. I also miss swimming and taking bubble baths.

Movement: Baby is becoming more and more active, feels like I experience something new each day. Lil Bit continues to respond to hubby’s voice and most recently, I’ve noticed when Mickey barks, I feel distinct pokes.

Food cravings: No real food cravings this week.

What’s making me sick: Woohoo…no queasiness or sick feelings this week.

Looking forward to: Getting a move on having our floors refinished and starting to buy items for the nursery.

Best moment this week: Feeling more movement, their even strong enough to see through fitted  clothes sometimes.

Worst moment of the week: No complaints, this week was pretty good.

Leave a Reply

