20 Weeks…Only 20 More To Go!

This week started off with my 20 week appointment with my doctor over at Prime OB/GYN on Monday. He’s started by measuring my belly’s growth and checking the baby’s position. Baby is doing just fine, by the way!

We also got a chance to take some cute sonogram photos, which was amazing. Even hubs teared up a little as he was watching all of our baby’s movements. I can tell my lil one is not at all shy. Each time the technician was trying to take a peak of baby’s profile, all we could see is Lil Bit smiling head on. We were finally able to get a profile shot towards the end and 2 shots of feet. Truly AH-MAZING!

1 of the only profile shots we could get. Baby kept posing head-on!

Baby’s little feet!

 

How far along? 20 weeks.

Symptoms: Still feeling pressure and some tightening in my tummy on some occasions.

Sleep: My Snoogle has helped a bunch this week. Now that I’ve gotten used time my ever-changing work schedule, getting a restful night of sleep is better with my pillow.

Total weight gain/loss: Monday’s doctor’s appointment revealed more weight gain. So far I’ve gained a total of 12 lbs.

Maternity clothes? Yesterday I purchased 2 more maxi dresses and a blouse from Target, all on sale of course, for under 50 bucks.

What I miss? I still miss sleeping on my stomach…comfortably.

Movement: Baby has been even more active this week! Kicks are more noticeable, especially at night when I’m laying in bed.

Food cravings: Hamburger and fries, for what reason, I’m not sure. I’ve also craved soda a few times this week, but I’ve never been much of a soda fan. I’ve settled for ginger ale or Pellegrino water.

What’s making me sick: No feelings of sickness or queasiness this week.

Looking forward to: Now that I’ve officially made it to the halfway point, hubs and I are eager to see a 3D or 4D sonogram done. I can’t wait to see Lil Bit’s face.

Best moment this week: Feeling more movement, little karate kicks and all.

Worst moment of the week: Last night was tough. Lil Bit was really active and doing some serious kicking especially down below (due to the breached positioning, which is normal this early). Sometimes those kicks can be pretty intense and make me feel a little nauseous.

Thank you for reading and for all of my pregnant readers, please feel free to check in below as well and let me know how your pregnancy is going 🙂 I also welcome everyone’s advice and comments about pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

