18 Weeks!

This week was a pretty good week. My mom and I drove down to Ft. Lauderdale to visit family. In addition to getting in some quality family time, my mom and I were also able to squeeze in a visit to the Sawgrass Outlet Mall for some shopping and dinner at Grand Luxe Cafe with an old friend from high school. Our trip ended with a trip to my cousin’s hair salon for a quick hair cut on our drive back to Orlando. Although we only spent about 24-32 hours in SoFL it was still nice to get away for a quick bit and see my family and spend time with my mom.

Before I forget, I also included some quick iPhone snaps of outfits I wore to the office this week.

 

Cardigan:  Merona | Top:  H&M | Skirt:  INC International Concepts | Necklace:  Gift; similar |  Watch: Nixon | Totebag: (old) Dooney & Bourke; similar

Top: Style & Co (in store); similar  | Pants:  (old) Old Navy; similar style | Necklace:  Gift; similar |  Watch: Nixon | Handbag: (old) Express, here’s a similar | Shoes: (old) Aldo; similar |

Top: (old) Gap; similar  | Vest:  (old) Vince Camuto | Skirt: Splendid | Necklace:  (old) Banana Republic; similar |  Watch: Nixon | Handbag: (old) Express, similar

How far along? 18 weeks.

Symptoms: Nothing new or different from last week.

Sleep: This week was an interesting week as far as my sleep patterns go. The last few nights I’ve started to have really strange dreams/nightmares again. I’ve also noticed as baby is continuing to grow, develop and explore the surroundings, finding a comfortable sleeping position isn’t so easy anymore.

Total weight gain/loss: This week I’ve gained about a pound and a half back of what I lost last week, which puts me at about 9 lbs so far.

Maternity clothes? Other than the items I purchased last week, I haven’t picked up anything new.

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach…comfortably.

Movement: Nothing different from the previous week.

Food cravings: Still craving lots of fresh fruits, veggies and eating a lot of salad.

What’s making me sick: Not much was making me sick or queasy this week. YAY!

Have I started to show yet: Absolutely! My bump seems to be getting a lil bigger everyday!

Belly Button in or out? It’s a complete outtie.

Looking forward to: Hitting the halfway point. Hubs and I have narrowed down potential names for our little one. We’re also working on making baby’s ox nursery ideas.

Best moment this week: Feeling more and more movement lately and knowing baby is growing and developing just fine.

Worst moment of the week: This week was pretty awesome, no complaints.

Thank you all for reading and for my pregnant readers, please feel free to share how your pregnancy is coming along 🙂 Let me know what’s working for you and I also welcome any advice!

Leave a Reply

