17 Weeks!

I figured I’d start this weekly update with an outfit post! These were taken at 17 weeks, 6 days pregnant.

 

Sweater:  Express | Dress:  H&M | Tights:  Express | Necklace:  Gift; similar |  Watch: Nixon |  Shoes:  Jessica Simpson

 

How far along? 17 weeks.

Symptoms:  Nothing new or different from last week.

Sleep: This week I ordered my Snoogle and unfortunately it was on back order. It should be shipped and arrive on my doorstep in the next week or so. I  can’t wait to get my new pillow, hopefully  this will help me sleep a little better.

Total weight gain/loss:  This week I lost 2-3 lbs, which I think the heat is affecting my appetite. I’ve mostly been noshing on fruits and veggies mixed in my meals.

Maternity clothes? A few days ago I did pick up a few new pieces during a trip to the mall with my mom. I ended up grabbing 2 blouses and a knit maxi skirt that were on sale at Macy’s. I also made a trip to Target and picked up another really cute maxi skirt and a much-needed cardigan for my super cold office.

 

 

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach.

Movement: Those “flutters” and “bubbles” that I was occasionally feeling are becoming more frequent. I feel them mostly when hubs and I are talking and at night as I’m getting ready for bed.

Food cravings: With it being so super hot out lately I’ve been craving lots of fresh fruits and veggies.

What’s making me sick: Not much was making me sick or queasy this week. YAY!

Have I started to show yet: Absolutely! My bump seems to be getting a lil bigger everyday!

Belly Button in or out? Its gone from a definite innie to a complete outtie.

Looking forward to: Hitting 20 weeks, another 2 weeks and I’m at the halfway point. Hubs and I are still picking out names for our little one, and we’re definitely working on nursery ideas.

Best moment this week:  Feeling more movement lately and knowing baby is growing and developing just fine.

Worst moment of the week: This week was pretty awesome, no complaints.

Thank you all for reading and for my pregnant readers, please feel free to share how your pregnancy is coming along 🙂 Let me know what’s working for you and I also welcome any advice!

Leave a Reply

