15 Weeks!

Week 15 went well.  I’m still sometimes fatigued, but I’m making a point to try to take little cat naps when I need to and not push myself too much.

How far along? 15 weeks.

Symptoms:  Because of the extreme heat, I’m always thirsty and I sometimes feel faint. I have to make sure I’m drinking enough liquids to say hydrated.

Sleep: I’m finally investing in a Snoogle. I still tend to fall asleep much earlier than I did pre-pregnancy, but not as early as I did in my first trimester.

Total weight gain/loss: I’m not sure what the total gain/loss is, I’ll have a better idea on Monday when I visit my doctor.

Maternity clothes? Other than the few items I purchased a couple weeks ago, I haven’t gotten any new pieces. I am planning to shop after my doctors appointment though.

Best moment this week: Still being able to be productive even though I’m often tired. I’ve also started to feel some movement from baby.

Worst moment of the week: Having to count down the days until baby’s gender is revealed to us by the doctor.

What I miss? Coffee, Wine (though I know I can have an occasional glass, I’m still too nervous to do so), and swimming in the ocean.

Movement: There have been a few times this week that I’ve felt some movement in my tummy along with some pressure on my uterus and of course bloating.

Food cravings: Same as the previous week – pineapples, mashed potatoes, sour patch kids, ginger tea.

What’s making me sick: I still get queasy occasionally at the sight and smell of raw or cooking meat.

Have I started to show yet: Absolutely! My bump is in full effect and growing every day. I can still conceal it a little if I wear looser blouses.

Gender prediction: We have a sonogram scheduled for this coming Monday to find out our baby’s gender, which we’ll reveal in a future post:)

Belly Button in or out? Both. I know it sounds weird, but the top has seemed to look more like an outtie, but the bottom is still an innie for now.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!

Looking forward to: Finding out the sex of the baby.

Thank you all for reading and for my pregnant readers, please feel free to share with me know how your pregnancy is going 🙂 let me know what’s working for you and I also welcome any advice!

Leave a Reply

