14 Weeks!

This past week was pretty darn good! I had more energy, which allowed for me to be productive. Lately I’ve been taking Mickey for longer walks so I can stay somewhat active, but the recent rainy weather has made it difficult to walk after work. If you have any tips for how to stay active during pregnancy, please let me know what worked for you!

How far along? 14 Weeks

Symptoms: Lately I’ve felt pretty bloated throughout the day. I noticed sitting in one position for too long time makes my tummy cramp. The tatas are still tender/sensitive most days also. My skin has changed some too. I’ve broken out a few times on my forehead, chin and around my nose.

Sleep: I try to sleep on my left side most of the night and on my right side when I need to get back to sleep. Now that we have an extra fan in our bedroom, I haven’t had too many restless nights because of the hormone changes.

Total weight gain/loss: Not sure, my next appointment is on the 14th of this month. We should also know the baby’s gender by then too. I’m sure I’ve gained a few pounds but not completely sure since I don’t have a scale at home.

Maternity clothes? Other than the pieces I mentioned in my last posting, I haven’t purchased any other maternity clothes, but I did pick up 2 really cute maxi dresses and an adorable knee-length dress.

| Sweater:  (old) Forever 21; similar | Dress:  Forever 21; similar | Necklace: Gift; similar | Shoes:  (old) Merona; similar | Watch: Nixon |

Best moment this week: One more week until we find out the sex of the baby! We’re not exactly sure how we’ll announce the news, but I’m open to any clever gender reveal suggestions.

Worst moment of the week: Ok, so I had a little scare in Ulta a few days ago. I fainted. Over the last few weeks, it’s been unusually hot, which of course requires me to need more fluids to stay hydrated. Though I had been chugging water all day, I guess my blood sugar was low and I fainted. Thank goodness I didn’t fall and my friend was there to take me home. Once I had some orange juice, food and some rest I felt much better.

What I miss: Sleeping on my stomach. Chai tea lattes. Bubble baths.

What’s making me sick: The smell of cooking meat and ramen noodles still makes me queasy sometimes along with any other strong smells or scents. I sometimes get nauseous when I am hungry.

Food cravings: pineapples, mashed potatoes, sour patch kids, ginger tea.

Am I showing? Oh yeah! I didn’t make any formal announcement at work or anything, but I did share the news with people I felt closest to. Over the past week or so, As my bump is becoming more prominent, I’m seeing more looks of surprise…and shock on my co-workers aces when they figure it out.

Movement: I can’t wait to feel baby! I do however feel flutters in my stomach and most recently, I’ve felt some pressure in my uterus.

Leave a Reply

