4 Day Weekend with Errands & A Gift from Hubby

Good morning Ladies! Hope you all had a wonderful extended weekend (if you had Monday off).  This past weekend was a pretty good one for me and the family even though it was pretty busy.

First stop on my agenda list: GROCERY SHOPPING! Because I had so much to do today and so little time to get everything done, I had to keep my lollygagging to a minimum. Ok, so I ended up getting all my grocery shopping done in about 30 minutes and I spent just under $100! I love my local Publix!  They always have awesome BOGOs! After grocery shopping, I had to run into the office for an hour or so to wrap some things up for a project.

I still had a few errands to run before heading home for the afternoon. I made trips over to Home Depot and Ikea to look for a closet system for my bedroom closet. I’ve been complaining to hubby for the last year that we really need more storage space. We looked at the Martha Stewart Deluxe Starter Closet Kit in “Espresso” and Ikea’s closet systems. I think we’re leaning more towards the Martha Stewart system because of the double hanger rods on each side, which is exactly what I’m looking for…and the price is pretty attractive too! Can’t wait to show off pics of our completed project!

l also picked up a few things for Mickey at Bed, Bath & Beyond. The last few nights have been obnoxiously cold, which is really unusual for Orlando. There was 1 night earlier this week that temperatures dropped to the mid 30s! Mickey typically sleeps in his crate in our Florida room at night since he likes to wonder around marking things. I bought him a new crate mat that will help take the chill out of his crate when he’s in there while everyone is out of the house and I also picked him up a super cozy doggie bed for nights he’s not in his crate.

I made it home around 1 o’clock in the afternoon, just in time to eat a snack, finish up a few loads of laundry, drop my daughter to dance practice and find this cute lil surprise on my bed.

I gotta admit, my hubs has pretty good taste! I have a slight obsession with Dooney & Bourke, but I really did need a new wallet. Anyways, that was my long weekend in a nutshell. How did all of you spend your weekend?

Leave a Reply

