Friday = Productive…and Savings!

Hello lovely ladies! I hope you all are having a Fabulous Friday!

Since I had the day off I wanted to run errands and pick up a few items that are much-needed. What I’m most excited about is how little I spent on each item and how much I saved overall.

Rarely do I ever pay retail price for anything (if I can help it) and I try to wait for items to go on sale, especially the ones with a higher price point. Shopping is so much more exciting when I stay within my budget (of course) and who doesn’t love a great deal?!

The first stop on my errand list was Ulta to pick up a few beauty products that I’m about to run out of. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw a few Organix hair products were on sale for $5.99…WooHoo!! At that price, I ended up purchasing: Scalp Therapy Australian Treetree Conditioner, Moroccan Smooth Perfection Blow Out Cream, Nourishing Coconut Milk Split End Mender, and the Brazilian Keratin Therapy Flat Iron Spray. I’ve been dying to try the flat iron spray, so be on the look out for a product review in a near-future post. I’ve used quite a few Organix products and I’ve always liked the way my hair feels afterwards, so I had to take full advantage of Ulta’s sale.

After my trip to Ulta I made my way over to the Container Store that opened earlier this fall. I’ve definitely added to my makeup collection this season (can you blame me?!), therefore I need a few more drawer trays to store my makeup. I love the brand Cosmetic Stax, they’re moderately priced and it’s perfect for my organizational needs. As if my day couldn’t get any better, I ended up finding a $50 gift card to the store while I was in line waiting to check out. My hubby and I received the gift card over a year ago as a wedding gift and I misplaced it and was so excited to find it again. With my purchase, I still have about $25 left. WOOT WOOT!

I made, what I thought was going to be a quick stop, at the mall to stop into Express for a few additions to my work wardrobe and they were having their end of season sale. They’re offering an additional 40% off already reduced clearance items, which totally made my heart skip a beat. I ended up grabbing this really cool seamed faux leather front tank for $6.86. I usually wear a medium or large in Express tops depending on the fabric and whether or not the top has buttons (the joys of having a larger bust). I went with the large just in case the top shrinks in the wash. I can’t wait to pair the top with jeans for casual Fridays in the office. I also picked up 2 pairs of pants that I’ve been eying for the last few months, but I couldn’t convince myself to spend upwards of 80 bucks on just 1 pair. I did, however, purchase them today for $23.99 a piece! I scooped up a pair of the Stella Sateen Leggings in a creamy ivory and the box pleated ankle pant in classic black all for under $60 tax included. Pretty FAB right?!

I ended my afternoon at home, made lunch for my stepdaughter and had some “girl chat” with her. I absolutely LOVE spending time with her and I can’t get enough of our chats together. She’s at that age where I’m still kinda cool, though I admit I’m just really goofy ;.) Lately she and I have been talking about colleges since she’s approaching the 2nd semester of her junior year. We’ve planned a day trip up north to Jacksonville next month since we’ll be spending the weekend in St. Augustine for a quick weekend getaway with my parents. We’re all definitely looking forward to it!

So far my Friday has been a rather productive one. Next up on my list, planning my stepson’s 9th birthday at the month’s end…if you have any ideas, I’m all ears. Happy Friday everyone!

One thought on “Friday = Productive…and Savings!

  1. Pingback: Product Reviews: Hair + Skin Care + Makeup | A Perfectly Styled Life

Leave a Reply

