My New Year’s Look

I’m super excited for New Year’s this year because my husband and I are hosting a little house party and celebrating with our close family friends 🙂  This year I’m doing something different for my look, I’ll be at home, no need for full on glam. Of course I’ll be wearing my fave products to achieve my fab New Year’s look.  I’m going for a sparkley eye, a nude lip and an orangey cheek for a warm sunkissed look.

MAC Studio Fix  Vegas Tan Eye Candy  Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Medium-Deep Matte Bronzer

Sephora Collection’s Microsmooth Blush Duo in Tangerine Tease  MAC-Eye-Pencil-Ebony  lancôme-définicils-waterproof-high-definition-mascara  MAC Cremesheen Glass Double Happiness

My New Year’s Look Products:

I’m sure I’m not the only one that has a bit of a routine that I follow when I’m getting ready. After my shower and I’m starting to get my look together, my go-to items are my robe and comfy slippers. Its a quick and easy throw on when I’m running aournd the house. Lately it’s been pretty cold and since NYE will be no different, I’ll most definitely be wearing my flannel lined kimono styled robe by Under Wrapz Mondern Kimonos in the “Golden Garden Tea” print in teal.” I stumbled upon these a year ago on a blog I religously followed during my wedding planning process called Style Me Pretty. I was looking for a dressing robe to wear for my “getting ready” photos when I came across the brand Mondern Kimonos sold on Etsy and I ended up getting a second robe to wear during my honeymoon in the “Frida Kahlo” print. I love the beautiful prints and the soft cotton fabric. I also have this robe in a dark purple color with a beautiful floral print called “Purple Water Bouquet.”

 

As for comfy slippers, I love my Isotoners! I even wore a pair of satin ballet slippers under my wedding gown towards the end of the reception. I wear a pair of heather grey ballet slippers on an everyday basis around the house and to run outside to grab the mail.

After a night out (or a long day at work), there’s no greater feeling than slipping into comfy pajamas and snuggling into bed with my hubby. I love light fabrics like silk or lace, nights can get pretty warm here in Orlando. Lately its been on the cooler side and I picked up a few new items at Victoria Secret during a recent trip to the mall: A pair of cute Long Janes for those extra cold nights and a Supersoft Sleepshirt for those that are just a tad bit chilly.

ISOTONER Quilted Ballerina Slippers  ISOTONER Women's Terry Ballerina SlippersBody by Victoria Supersoft Sleepshirt Victoria Secret Fireside Long Jane Pajama

What are your New Year plans? Wishing you all a happy & FABULOUS 2014!
Leave a Reply

