Thanksgiving Weekend

Happy Thanksgiving weekend everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful  holiday. This weekend was pretty relaxing for me as well and I was super excited to have the chance to spend some quality time with my extended family in south Florida. I’m back home in Orlando now and instead of making a bee-line to the outlet malls and waiting in ridiculously long lines, frank and I slept in and have been enjoying leftovers, movies and good ol’ football at home so far.

Today, I wanted to share some creative recipe ideas  for those yummy  Thanksgiving leftovers hanging out in your fridge. There are a plethora of options to try, and of course, me being a foodie, I had to share some of my faves. Buen Provecho!

If you’ve already tried some of these and/or you’re looking forward to getting creative in the kitchen, I’d love to hear what you like to do with your leftovers! I truly hope you all had a fantastic weekend (regardless if you celebrated Thanksgiving or not). What’s on the rest of my agenda for today: maybe do a few local errands, take Mickey for a little play time in the park, eat more leftovers and watch the rest of the NFL games with my hubby. I’m also going to take advantage of this weekend’s great shopping deals. I’m not really a fan of having to come up with some tactical military almost combat style strategy to get in and out of stores and I hate standing in line ( I think I’m a lil jaded having worked so many years in retail)…lol. Doing online shopping is so much more convenient. This is by far my favorite time of year and I’m especially looking forward to creating new memories and family traditions with Frank. It’s such an exciting time of year. Happy Sunday y’all and have a great start to your week :.)

Leave a Reply

